pinterest or how I can spend 2 hours happily playing at working

I have a secret I need to confess. When I tell my husband that I worked all morning, ( in that very valuable time when the children are at school and nursery and he thinks I should be cleaning the kitchen and ironing his shirts,) I’m actually drooling over images at pinterest.com

I have found a website that allows me to meander across the world wide web and not feel guilty about following wherever the trail will take me. Pinterest actually encourages viewers to wander. Aimlessly. Until the time is all gone and there is nothing material to show for it.

But it is working, I hear you shout, because it’s all for inspiration.

http://pinterest.com/myturquoiseque/

My boards (collections of images that I think make sense as an assembled whole) are mostly colours. I have a board for Turquoise (well of course I do, you all know how much I adore Turquoise.) There is also a Lapis Lazuli board and one for Pearls.

But the most useful, amazing, how did I ever function without these images come from a website called design-seeds.com I can’t explain how wonderful their collages are, you just have to go and look for yourself.


So, follow my link to my pinterest boards and see where your journey will take you. It is very easy to join, then you too can waste away the day collating weird and wonderful images.

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sue Brown
    Sep 02, 2012 @ 10:51:03

    Haha … been there, done that and definitely got the t-shirt! Love the turquoise collection 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

